Denmark Metal Ligaen Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Danish premier league in ice hockey, or better known as Mital Ligaen was founded in 1954 and has eleven active teams under its division. Teams like Esbjerg Energy, Odense Bulldogs, Herning Blue Fox, Gentofte Stars, and a lot more. With the help of the provided betting odds below, it should be easier to choose your next betting line.

Best Bitcoin Denmark Metal Ligaen Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’19’ name=’Denmark Metal Ligaen Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Denmark Metal Ligaen’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Metal Ligaen (formerly AL-Bank Ligaen, Oddset Ligaen, Eliteserien, 1. division) is the highest professional league in Danish ice hockey. Between 2007 and 2013 the league was sponsored by the AL-Bank, the old names were replaced as official league names, but they are still deeply rooted in the Danish language. In January the Danish Metal Union Dansk Metal took over the name sponsoring of the league. The reigning Danish champions are the Aalborg Pirates (2018).


The first Danish ice hockey championship was played in 1955, when a team from Jutland met two clubs from the island of Zealand. In the following years the championship took place only irregularly, because in some winters there was not enough frost to prepare ice surfaces. Also the tournament games often suffered from bad ice conditions due to thaw.

In 1960, the Danish Ice Hockey Union (Danmarks Ishockey Union – DIU) set up a regular league operation with the 1st division and 2nd division. Between first and second division a relegation took place, whereby the last place of the 1st division met the winner of the second league. This game system was maintained until 1985, before a league reform took place. As part of this reform, the highest league was renamed Elite Series, while the 1st division was classified as a new second league level.

In the 1985/86 to 1991/92 seasons, the best four teams in the main round reached the final round, which was played either as a single round or as play-offs. From the 1992/93 season onwards, the top six teams in the main round (elite series) took part in the final round, which was played in a single round and called Superisligaen (Super-Is-Ligaen). This was followed by the semi-finals and finals for the best four teams in the Superisligaen.

For the 1994/95 season the format for the Superisligaen was changed again – two groups, consisting of three teams each, played the two participants in the final. Two years later, the format of the Superisligaen was changed again, with a six-team group stage and a play-off quarter-finals. This mode was maintained for two years. Between 1985 and 1998, the main round (or first phase of the season) was called elite series and the group phase of the final Superisligaen.

In 1998, the Danish Ice Hockey Union found a league sponsor with the Danish insurance company Codan for the highest division, which was renamed Codan Ligaen. The top eight teams in the main round reached the second phase of the season, in which four teams in two groups played the four participants in the play-off semi-finals. This mode was maintained in the following years, although the league name was changed to Sanistål Ligaen (2001/02) or SuperBest Ligaen (2002-2004) due to changing main sponsors. For the 2003/04 season, the group stage of the finals (Superisligaen) was cancelled and a play-off quarter-finals was introduced instead. In the course of this change also the name Eliteserien disappeared and was replaced officially, as well as in the linguistic usage by Superisserien.

In 2004, DIU signed a three-year sponsorship agreement with Danske Spil, the state-owned Danish lottery company. As a result, the highest division was renamed Oddset Ligaen. Between 2007 and 2013, the banking company Arbejdernes Landsbank (AL-Bank for short) was the name sponsor of the Superisligaen. Dansk metal has been sponsoring the league since January 2014.


In the 2018/19 season, the league consists of ten teams that played 45 matches against each other in a regular season. The first six teams qualified directly for the play-off quarter-finals. The remaining two places for the quarter-finals will be played in the play-in between positions 7-10. All play-off matches from the quarter-finals to the final were played in “Best of Seven” mode.