Denmark Haandboldligaen Men Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Danish Handball League is the highest rank league in Danish professional handball league system. Founded in 1936, the league has 14 active teams under its division. Officially known as 888Ligaen due to sponsorship reasons, the league is one of the most betted leagues in the world today. Provided below are the betting odds for the next Haandboldligaen Men games.

Best Bitcoin Denmark Haandboldligaen Men Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’28’ name=’Denmark Haandboldligaen Men Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Denmark Haandboldligaen Men’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Danish Men’s Handball Championship is the highest level of Danish men’s handball. It was created in 1935, making it one of the oldest national handball championships in the world.


The Danish Handball Championship is one of the oldest handball championships since it was founded in 1935. The first edition was won by IF Vidar but since the competition was created in the early 1950s, Ajax Heroes Copenhagen of Copenhagen and HG Odense dominated this championship, both sharing fifteen editions because IF Vidar repeated the feat of the 1937-1938 season while Helsingør IF won its first championship. It was Tårup HK who managed to put the brakes on both clubs, the rest of the 1950s and 1960s were dominated by Aarhus GF, who won the championship six times, while HG Odense, who had not won it in nine editions, completed its list of successes by winning its seventh and eighth titles in 1956 and 1960 respectively, Helsingør IF won it for the second time in 1958, IK Skovbakken won the competition for the first time and Ajax Heroes Copenhagen, who had not won it in eleven editions, won its ninth title.

The late 1960s were largely dominated by HG Odense who was crowned Danish champion five times in a row as he had been held back by EBK Copenhagen who did not retain his title because IF Stadion Brondby was crowned champion twice in a row while Aarhus GF won his seventh title in 1974. A new leader appeared in the late 1970s as Fredericia HK won it five times in a row and then the following seasons did not see a direct leader, with the eighth crown of Aarhus GF, the third and fourth of Helsingør IF, the second of IK Skovbakken and the first of Gladsaxe HG Copenhagen and Hellerup IK Copenhagen.

The emergence of KIF and GOG as leaders

At the end of the 1980s, the days of HG Odense, Ajax Heroes Copenhagen and Aarhus GF are over as the new competition leaders are now Kolding IF and GOG Gudme, which dominates the competition until 2005 when GOG Gudme merges with Svendborg TG to form GOG Svendborg TGI, which did not prevent it from winning the championship in the 2006-2007 season.

The handball section of FC Copenhagen, commonly known as FC Copenhagen Handball, won its first title in the 2007-2008 season but merged with AG Håndbold in 2010 with the aim of making it the leading Scandinavian club, so it was renamed AG Copenhagen and won the league twice, in 2011 and 2012 but the resignation in July 2012 of its patron leads to the judicial liquidation of the club by the Danish authorities, which could lead either to a pure and simple disappearance of the club, or to a downgrading to the 3rd Danish national level but Kolding IF, which has 12 champion titles to its credit, merges with the GA Copenhagen on 17 August 2012 in handball to create KIF Copenhagen.

But in recent years, the trophies have not always been awarded to Copenhagen’s clubs, as Aalborg Håndbold won two of them, one in 2010 and the other in 2013.