Bosnia and Herzegovina Premier Liga Bitcoin Sports Betting

The premier football league of Bosnia and Herzegovina is the top tier football league in the region. With more than ten teams participating, this is one of the highlights of sporting events in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Under the confederation of UEFA, this league has teams participating with the likes of HSK Zrinjski, FK Sarajevo, FK Sloboda Tuzla, FK Radnik Tijerina. You are now able to bet on your favorite teams using Bitcoin with the use of the upcoming betting odds provided below.

Best Bitcoin Bosnia and Herzegovina Premier Liga Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Bosnia and Herzegovina Premier Liga Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Bosnia and Herzegovina Premier Liga’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The BHT Premijer League is the highest league in club football in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The national champion and two direct relegates are played by a total of 12 clubs. The champions of the two parallel second highest leagues, the First League of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (Prva Liga FBiH) and the First League of the Republika Srpska (Prva Liga Republike Srpske), are promoted to the Premijer League.

Division into leagues in Bosnia and Herzegovina

During the civil war in Bosnia and Herzegovina, the first official football championship was held in 1994. Under difficult circumstances and constant abandonment of the game, the championship, in which only Bosniaks took part, was completed. The first official champion of the then Prva Liga Bosne i Hercegovine was the NK Čelik Zenica. In the 1998/99 season the name, which still exists today, was changed to Premijer League BiH. The first champion of the new Premijer League was the FK Sarajevo.

In 2000/01 the NFSBIH and the Bosnian-Croatian federation decided to merge the leagues and play a joint championship after the four best teams of the still independent leagues had played a playoff for the championship of Bosnia-Herzegovina a year before.

Shortly after the first merger, it was decided to play the first joint championship together with Bosnian Serb clubs in the 2002/03 season. Since then, the championship has been played out with sixteen teams. In 2012, the NFSBIH decided on a league form, which means that the Premier League will be reduced to twelve teams by 2015.

Previous champions

The Bosnian-Herzegovinian Football Championship has been held since 1994. Previously, the teams from Bosnia and Herzegovina played in the league of Yugoslavia. Only two teams managed to become champions there. The FK Sarajevo 1967/68 and 1985/86, and the city rival FK Željezničar Sarajevo 1972/73.

During the Bosnian War of 1994, the first official Bosnian-Herzegovinian Championship was played out, then only with the Bosniak teams. The first champion was called NK Čelik Zenica. Record champion is the FK Željezničar Sarajevo. 2000 fetched NK Brotnjo Čitluk as first not Bosnijakische crew the championship. The first Bosnian Serb champion was FK Leotar Trebinje after winning the Premier League in 2003.

The current champion is HŠK Zrinjski Mostar.