World Pro 14 Bitcoin Sports Sports Betting

The World Pro 14 is the Rugby Union’s competition that is held annually with countries Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa, and Wales. Fans of the competition are now able to bet on their favorite teams and place wagers using Bitcoins. With that being said, we have provided the upcoming World Pro 14 betting odds below for your convenience.

Best Bitcoin World Pro 14 Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’32’ name=’World Pro 14 Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’World Pro 14′ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Pro14 is an international professional league in the Rugby Union. Due to its main sponsor Guinness and a league increase, it has also been called Guinness Pro14 since the 2017/18 season. There are four franchises each from Ireland and Wales and two franchises each from Scotland, Italy and South Africa.

From the 2001 season to the 2005/06 season, the league was called the Celtic League. For sponsorship reasons the league was renamed Magners League before the 2006/07 season, as it was sponsored by the Irish cider manufacturer Magners until the 2010/11 season. In 2011 there was another change of name and sponsorship, as two Italian teams had already been playing in the league since 2010, and the old sponsorship contract expired. Until 2014 Rabobank was the main sponsor and the league was called RaboDirect Pro12. Since 2015 Guinness has been the main and name sponsor, since then the league has been called Guinness Pro12, and from the 2017/18 season Guinness Pro14.

1999/2000 – 2016/2017

In Pro12, the four participants of the play-offs and the participants of the European Rugby Champions Cup, the highest European cup competition, were played out in a league system in which each team plays each other in outward and return legs. The champion was determined by the play-offs at the end of the regular playing time. All other teams that did not qualify for the European Rugby Champions Cup automatically took part in the second European Rugby Challenge Cup. There were also no promoted and relegated players.

2017/2018 – today

Due to the expansion of the Pro12 by two South African teams, an adaptation of the league mode became necessary. The league was divided into two conferences due to the season results 2016/2017. Each team from one conference plays 12 matches against teams from their own conference, seven matches against teams from the other conference as well as two derbies, so that each team has 21 matches at the end of the regular season. The champion will then be determined in the play-offs where the first-placed team in each of the two conferences is seeded in the semi-finals. The second and third placed teams in each of the Conferences will play the quarter-finals across the board, with the winners going on to the semi-finals. There are still no promoted or relegated teams.

Below Pro14 there are still the national leagues of the individual participating national rugby associations Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), Scottish Rugby Union (SRU), Welsh Rugby Union (WRU), Federazione Italiana Rugby (FIR) and South African Rugby Union (SARU). These are the Principality Premiership (Wales), the Scottish Hydro Electric Premiership, the All-Ireland League (Ireland), the Super 10 (Italy) and the Currie Cup (South Africa).


At the beginning of the 1999/2000 season, the Welsh Premier Division was expanded with the integration of two Scottish teams into the Welsh Scottish League. In 2001, the Irish Rugby Football Union, the Scottish Rugby Union and the Welsh Rugby Union agreed to create a new competition, including the four Irish provinces, and founded the Celtic League. The Welsh federation had previously negotiated with the English Rugby Football Union, but an Anglo-Walisian league failed to materialise because no agreement could be reached on the number of teams involved.

In the first season of 2001, 15 teams took part; the four Irish provincial teams, two Scottish representatives and all nine Welsh Premier Division teams. There were two groups of eight and seven teams respectively, who first competed against each other in a Round Robin. The top four in each group qualified for the knockout round. In 2002, the Welsh Scottish League, which had initially been played in parallel, was dissolved and the Irish provincial championship was devalued. A Scottish team was also added to the Celtic League.

In 2003 it was decided that the Celtic League should be the only professional league in the future. The Welsh Rugby Federation formed five independent professional franchises based on the nine Welsh clubs, bringing the number of teams to twelve. The 2003/04 season was not very successful commercially: due to poor scheduling, more than half of the rounds lacked most of the top players, who had to take care of themselves at the World Cup and Six Nations.

Since the 2004/05 season, the match calendar has been better adapted to international matches and tournaments. With the dissolution of Celtic Warriors, Wales has become even more concentrated, with only eleven teams left. The Welsh teams took part in the Anglo-Welsh Cup for the first time in 2005. This led to their exclusion from the Celtic League, as the Welsh federation had no regard for the calendar. There were even plans to include four teams from Italy as replacements. New negotiations led to a change in the calendar and the resumption of Welsh teams before the start of the season.

The Scottish Rugby Union announced the dissolution of Border Reivers at the end of March 2007. As a result, the Celtic League now comprises only ten teams from the 2007/08 season onwards. From the 2009/10 season onwards, the Celtic League was decided by play-off matches at the end of the regular season. The league thus followed the example of the English Premiership and the French Top 14, which are also ended by playoffs.

For the 2010/11 season, two Italian teams have been added to the league. However, the teams had to meet certain financial and sporting standards. The Italian association founded a new franchise based in Viadana (Aironi). The existing Benetton Rugby Treviso club moved here from the Italian league. At the end of the 2012 season, the Aironi team was disbanded as they were no longer licensed for financial reasons. They were replaced by Zebre.

In August 2017 it became known that the former South African Super Rugby teams Central Cheetahs and Southern Kings would be integrated into an extended Pro14 from the 2017/18 season. The league will be divided into two conferences, each containing teams from all participating countries. It should also be ensured that the current number of derbies will be maintained.