New Zealand Mitre 10 Cup Bitcoin Sports Betting

A Rugby Union professional competition for NZ Unions that consists of 14 teams which are divided into two divisions, namely the Premiership Division and the Championship Division. The Cup was founded in 2006 and has provided non-stop matches every year. Fans of the cup are now able to bet on their favorite teams using Bitcoins and with the help of the provided betting odds below for future Mitre 10 Cup games.

Best Bitcoin New Zealand Mitre 10 Cup Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’32’ name=’New Zealand Mitre 10 Cup Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’New Zealand Mitre 10 Cup’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The ITM Cup (formerly Air New Zealand Cup) is New Zealand’s nationwide professional provincial championship and the highest men’s league in New Zealand’s Rugby Union. It was first held in 2006, after the National Provincial Championship (NPC) was split into two separate competitions. Since 2010, Independent Timber Merchants (ITM), the construction supplier, has been the main sponsor and eponym of the championship; previously it was the New Zealand airline Air New Zealand.

14 of NPC’s current 26 provincial teams take part. The remaining twelve teams play in the Heartland Championship amateur competition. There is currently no relegation between the two competitions. It is hosted by New Zealand Rugby Union New Zealand Rugby Union (NZRU).

The current New Zealand champion is Canterbury, who won the 2016 ITM Cup. The record winner of the competition is also Canterbury with a total of eight titles. New Zealand’s record champion, however, is Auckland with 16 titles from the old NPC (15) and the ANZ Cup (1). The ITM Cup is held every year from the end of July to the end of October.

The points will be distributed according to the following scheme:

  • 4 points for a victory
  • 2 points for a draw
  • 0 points for a defeat
  • 1 bonus point for achieving 4 or more attempts
  • 1 bonus point for a defeat with a difference of 7 points (corresponds to an increased attempt) or less.

The championship was divided into three rounds in its first season in 2006 after the reorganisation. This rather complicated format was abolished again. Since the 2007 season, each of the 14 provincial teams has played ten matches in the league system; this means that each team does not play against three teams. The first eight teams at the end of the regular season then qualify for the quarter-finals (first against eighth, second against seventh, third against sixth, fourth against fifth). Throughout the play-offs, the better-placed team will enjoy home rights in the final table.

Salary Cap

In the ITM Cup there is a fixed amount for the participating provincial teams, which the total salary of the players may not exceed per year. This salary cap is approximately NZ$1.35 million, or 36% of a regional association’s financial income. Each team must have at least 26 players (excluding national players from the initial All Blacks Tri-Nations squad) under contract and their salary must be at least $15,000. The maximum amount a player may be paid is $60,000 per year. Exceptions may be made for players who have played eight or more seasons for the same province. These players can get up to $90,000. A provincial association may contract an unlimited number of development players and will receive $35,000 in compensation for each national player in the initial Tri-Nations squad. The salary cap no longer includes any fictitious values, but the deductions for current and former national players, as well as players who have played eight or more seasons for the same province, remain.

Ranfurly Shield

In the ITM Cup, cup matches for the Ranfurly Shield will also be played if a team holds the Shield there. This has always been the case until today. This is the oldest and most prestigious trophy of the New Zealand rugby. The shield holder must defend the shield in every home game of the regular ITM Cup season. If the away team wins the match, they will receive the Ranfurly Shield. If the home team draws or wins, it has successfully defended the trophy. The trophy is not played for in the play-offs.