France Top 14 Bitcoin Sports Betting

Betting on the top teams can be easy since betting lines are not that hard to find. With that being said, the France Top 14 Rugby Union teams are now available to be betted in through sports betting websites across the internet. In line to that, we have also provided the upcoming betting odds for the next France Top 14 games.

Best Bitcoin France Top 14 Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’32’ name=’France Top 14 Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’France Top 14′ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Top 14 is the highest division for men in the French Rugby Union. It was introduced in the 2001/02 season under the name Top 16 and replaced the previous top French Rugby Union league. It is a professional league and is organised by the Ligue Nationale de Rugby (on behalf of the French Ministry of Sport and the French Rugby Federation Fédération Française de Rugby). There are 14 teams involved, before the 2004/05 season there were 16 (hence the former name Top 16).

In the top 14, the six participants in the play-offs, which also include the six French participants in the highest European cup competition, the Heineken Cup, will be played out in the league system, in which each club will play each other in outward and return matches. The French rugby champion will be determined by the play-offs at the end of the regular season. All other eight teams that did not qualify for the Heineken Cup will automatically take part in the second European Cup competition, the Amlin Challenge Cup. At the end of the season, the last two teams will be relegated to the Pro D2, which has been the second highest division below the top 14 since 2000.

The first French championship was held in 1892, when the Racing Club de France won against Stade Français. More than a century later, these two Parisian teams are the only ones from the north of the country to play in a professional league, Stade Français and Racing 92, the successor to the Racing Club created in 2001 by a merger. All the others come from the south, with the southwest clearly dominating.

Traditionally, the former first French league and the top 16 were multi-track until 2004 with up to four groups and consisted of several phases. In the Top 16, the teams were divided into two groups of eight teams each. This was followed by a second phase, in which the four best teams in each group played for a place in the semi-finals, while the four teams in each group were ranked lower against relegation. In the 2004/05 season, the league became single-track.

At the end of the season, the six best teams will play an additional round for the championship title. After the main round, the third-placed team plays the fifth-placed team and the fourth-placed team plays the sixth-placed team, with the better-placed team enjoying home rights. The first and second placed teams get a walk-through. In the semi-finals, the first-placed team will face a winner of a “quarter-finals” who, after the main round, was placed lower than the second winner of a “quarter-finals”. The latter will play against the runner-up. The semi-finals will take place on neutral ground. The two winners will play the final.

The champion trophy is the Bouclier de Brennus. Until 1973 the championship final took place at different locations, then until 1997 at the Parc des Princes in Paris, since then at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis. At the end of a season, the two worst teams relegate, while the two best of the Rugby Pro D2 are promoted.

The spectator record for a Top 14 match is 79,619, set on 14 October 2006 at the Stade de France in a match between Stade Français and Biarritz Olympique. This is around 20,000 more than any other championship, including Ligue 1 in football. The record champion is Stade Toulousain from Toulouse with a total of 19 championship titles.