Sweden Damallsvenskan Bitcoin Sports Betting

The All-Swedish women’s league or also known as Damallsvenskan was founded in 1988 and has 12 active teams under its division. Are you one of the fans of this league? Then you’re in luck! Below are betting odds for the next Damallsvenskan games. Bet on teams like FC Rosengard, Eskilstuna United DFF, Kristianstads, Maalbackes IF, Kvarnsvedens IK, Hammarby Fotboll, and a lot more!

Best Bitcoin Sweden Damallsvenskan Betting Websites:

Sportsbet.io Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Sweden Damallsvenskan Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Sweden Damallsvenskan’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Swedish Women’s Football Championship, also known as Damallsvenskan, is the most important Swedish women’s football tournament in the country. It was established in 1973 by the Swedish Football Federation (SVFF).

After two decades of championships composed of regional groups and a final phase, it was in 1988 that the first women’s championship composed of a single national group appeared. However, it is only since 1993 that there has been no final phase at the end of the championship, except for the 1998 and 1999 seasons. From 2013, the federation decided to reorganise women’s football, increasing the number of first division clubs from twelve to ten.

FC Rosengård are the club that has won the most first division titles (10) while Älvsjö AIK FF holds the record for the number of consecutive wins (5).

Evolution of the regulation

The Swedish women’s football championship pits twelve clubs against each other in a single pool. This single pool formula of twelve clubs was introduced in 1988. From 1973 to 1988, the teams were divided into several regional groups and a final phase was held at the end of the season. From 1988 to 1992 and in 1998 and 1999, the competition included a final phase. Between 1992 and 1997 and since 2000, the champion is the team that finished first after the regular championship phase.

From the 2013 season onwards, the Swedish elite is expected to grow from twelve to ten clubs, and the teams will meet three times. The two Division 1 pools (Söderettan and norrettan), which had twelve teams each, will be replaced by a single group (Damettan) of fourteen teams. The reform also provides for the replacement of the nine groups of ten teams in Division 2 by six groups of twelve teams. Division 3 will also be affected as it will go from 27 to 18 groups of 10 to 12 teams.

European Qualifications

The UEFA Women’s Cup was created in 2001, allowing Swedish champions to participate in the first qualifying round of the competition. Umeå IK, champion in 2000, is the first club to participate in this competition.

In 2009, the UEFA Women’s Cup was reformed and became the UEFA Women’s Champions League. In this new format, the Swedish champion is directly qualified to participate in the final phase of the competition while the runner-up must go through the preliminary round of this competition. Since 2011, the champion and vice-champion of the championship have been directly qualified for the final phase of the Champions League.