Sweden Allsvenskan Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Allsvenskan or The All-Swedish league is the highest tier of Swedish professional football. The league was founded in 1924 and there are 16 teams under the current division. Fans of this league are now able to bet Bitcoins on teams like AFC Eskilstuna, AIK, GIF Sundsvall, Halmstads BK, Hammarby IF, IK Sirius, Kalmar FF, and a lot more. Betting odds are provided below for upcoming Allsvenskan games.

Best Bitcoin Sweden Allsvenskan Betting Websites:

Sportsbet.io Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Sweden Allsvenskan Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Sweden Allsvenskan’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Allsvenskan, also known as Fotbollsallsvenskan, is the first division of Sweden’s professional football league system. The competition is played by 16 clubs, which operate a system of promotions and relegations to Superettan, the second division. The season starts in April and ends in November, with teams playing 30 games each, for a total of 240 games in the season. The Allsvenskan champion qualifies for the Champions League qualifiers.

The league was created in 1924 by the Swedish Football Association and, before that, the top league in Sweden was known as Svenska Serien. The winner receives the Lennart Johansson Pokal trophy. The league is ranked 23rd in UEFA according to the coefficients of leagues based on performances in European competitions over the last five years. Malmö FF is the most successful club with 20 league titles.


The Allsvenskan began to be played in the 1924-25 season and the first winner was GAIS. The Allsvenskan, composed of 12 teams, would replace the Svenska Serien, which consisted of a south group and a north group. The league champions have been recognised since 1931.

In the early years, teams from Norrland and Gotland could not play at higher levels in the league system, which was gradually changed to include teams from those locations at the highest level. In the 1955-56 season, Lycksele IF became the first team from the north to play a promotional Allsvenskan play-off, but lost to GAIS.

For 1959 the beginning of the league is changed playing in calendar year (from spring to autumn). In 1973 the number of clubs was increased, reaching 14 teams. In the 1970s, Malmö FF would win five leagues as well as being the only club to be a Champions League finalist, losing to Nottingham Forest.

At the end of the 1982 season, a play-off system was introduced to define the champion, although this would end in 1990 being replaced by a continuation of the league called Mästerskapsserien, which lasted two years.

In 1993 it was returned to the classic format with 14 teams. IFK Göteborg became the dominant club of the 1990s, winning five leagues.

In 2000, Djurgårdens IF won three titles (2002, 2003 and 2005). In 2004, Örebro SK lost its place in the league due to financial problems, and Assyriska FF took its place. Since 2008, the league consists of 16 teams.

The competition

Since the 2008 season there are 16 teams in the Allsvenskan, compared to 14 in previous seasons. During the season (April to October), each team faces the rest twice, once in its own stadium and once in that of its opponents, in a total of 30 matches. At the end of each season the last two teams in the standings are relegated to Superettan and replaced by the two best teams in Superettan. The third worst classified in the Allsvenskan plays a match with the third classified of the Superettan, in which the winner is who plays the next season in the Allsvenskan.

The winner of the Allsvenskan qualifies for the Champions League and enters the competition in the first qualifying round. The runner-up qualifies for the UEFA Europa League and enters the second qualifying round. The third-placed player also enters the European competition, but plays the first qualifying round.