Spain Tercera Division Bitcoin Sports Betting

The fourth tier in Spanish Football is the Tercera División, founded in 1928 the league is the largest in the Spanish football system. With over 300 teams and 18 regions under its umbrella, organizing is impossible without dividing it. For the current 2017-18 season, teams like Murcia Imperial, Eldense, Constancia, Racing Santander B, Europa, Don Benito and a lot more are competing to be number one. Fans are now able to use Bitcoin and bet on their favorite teams with the help of the betting odds provided below.

Best Bitcoin Spain Tercera Division Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Spain Tercera Division Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Spain Tercera Division’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The National Championship of the Third Division League is the fourth category of the Spanish Football League. It is the division immediately inferior to the Second Division B and above the regional divisions, so it is considered the last national category of Spanish league. However, de facto it functions as a regional competition, being only truly at national level the promotion to Second B that takes place at the end of the season. It was created in 1929 and is a non-professional category.


The Third Division was created in the 1929/30 season, i.e. from the second edition of the Spanish Football League. Historically the Third Division was the third category of the Spanish league, below the Second Division. In the 1977/78 season, with the creation of the Second Division B, it became the fourth category of the Spanish league.

Its structure, as well as the number of participating groups and teams has changed multiple times throughout history.

In its first edition, the preliminary phase distributed 33 teams in 8 different groups, of which they were champions: Club Gijón, Barakaldo Club de Fútbol, Atlético Aurora Pamplona, Patria Zaragoza, Club Deportivo Castellón, Sporting Sagunto, Cartagena Fútbol Club and Recreativo de Huelva. Already in the knockout phase, Castellón became the first champion of the category to win by a tight 3-2 against Recreativo de Huelva.

Like the rest of the categories in the Spanish football league, the Third Division ceased to be played during the Civil War, starting in 1936. In 1939, the First and Second Divisions were played again, although the Third Division did not start up again until a year later. After the 1940/41 season, the Third Division was abolished and replaced by the Regional First Category. However, two years later, for the 1943/44 season, it was recovered again.

The last great restructuring of the category took place for the 1980/81 season, when new groups were created and an autonomous distribution of these began, although several campaigns were necessary to obtain the current organization. Since it has this new structure, the S.D. Tenisca de Santa Cruz de La Palma is the only club in Spain that has participated in all editions.

Competition system

The different teams participating in this category are divided into 18 groups. Each group corresponds to a territorial Federation and, therefore, to an Autonomous Community, except in the case of Andalusia which is divided into two: Group IX for the provinces of Eastern Andalusia, and Group X for the provinces of Western Andalusia. The clubs of the autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla compete with those of the Andalusian Football Federation: the former with the western Andalusians and the latter with the eastern Andalusians.

Generally, the participants of each group are 20 teams. They all face each other on two occasions, one on their own turf and the other on the other. The order of the matches is decided by drawing of lots before the start of the competition, and the referees of the matches are designated by the corresponding Territorial Federation.

The classification will be according to the points obtained by each club, which will be three per match won, one per draw and none per match lost.

If there is a tie for points between 2 teams will be resolved as follows:

  • For the greatest difference in goals, between goals scored and goals conceded, taking into account only the games played between them.
  • For the biggest difference of goals, between the goals in favor and the goals against, of the games played with the rest of clubs of the competition.
  • For the greatest number of goals scored.

In the event that the tie occurs between several teams, the form of resolution is as follows:

  • For the best score that corresponded to each one exclusively taking into account the matches played between them.
  • For the greatest difference in goals, between the goals scored and goals conceded, taking into account only the matches played between each other by the tied teams.
  • For the greatest number of goals scored, considering only the matches played between them by the tied teams.
  • For the greatest difference in goals, between goals scored and goals conceded, taking into account all matches in the competition.
  • For the greatest number of goals scored, taking into account all the goals scored in the competition.

At the end of the season, the first four classifieds will play the promotion to Second Division B; the group champion will play the promotion corresponding to the group champions, and the remaining 3 will play the promotion corresponding to the group non-champions. The 18 champion teams of each group qualify for the King’s Cup, as long as they are not affiliated teams.

The last ones classified will descend to the Regional or Provincial Division that corresponds to them. The number of teams that descend varies from one group to another, and even from one season to another, but they are usually 3 or 4.