Slovenia Prva Liga Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Slovenian First Football League, which is currently known as PrvaLiga Telekom due to sponsorship reasons. The league has currently had ten teams under its division and fans are now able to bet on teams like NK Olimpija, NK Maribor, ND Gorica, NK Rudar Velenje, NK Celje, FC Koper, and a lot more to choose from. Below are the betting odds for the next PrvaLiga game.

Best Bitcoin Slovenia Prva Liga Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Slovenia Prva Liga Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Slovenia Prva Liga’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Slovenian First League, also known as Prva SNL, 1. SNL or PrvaLiga Telekom Slovenije for patriotic reasons, is the highest football category in Slovenia. It was founded in 1991 and is organised by the Slovenian Football Federation.

Competition system

The First League of Slovenia is a tournament organised and regulated by the Slovenian Football Federation (NZS), together with the Second League – national category – and the Third League – regional category.

The competition is held annually, starting in July and ending at the end of May of the following year. It consists of a single group of 10 football clubs. Following a league system, they will all face each other on four occasions: two on their own turf and two on the other side, until a total of 36 matches are played. The order of the matches is decided by draw before starting.

The final classification is established according to the total points obtained by each team at the end of the championship. Teams earn three points for each match won, one point for each draw and no points for lost matches.

If at the end of the championship two teams equal points, there are tie-breaking mechanisms:

  • The one that has a greater difference between goals in favor and against, according to the result of the games played between them.
  • The one with the greatest difference in goals scored, taking into account all the goals scored and received in the course of the competition.
  • The club that has scored the most goals.

The team with the most points at the end of the 36 matches will be the national champion.

The qualifying criteria for competitions – according to the UEFA coefficient – is as follows: the league champion qualifies for the UEFA Champions League from the first qualifying round. On the other hand, the Slovenian Cup winners, the second and third place winners since the first qualifying round qualify for the UEFA European League.

The latter is relegated directly to the second league, while the penultimate competes for promotion against the second from the lower division. The NZS reserves the right to reject participants if they do not meet the criteria set by the organisation.


NK Maribor are the team that have won the Slovenian league the most times.

The Slovenian football league was created in August 1991, just two months after independence from Yugoslavia. Previously Slovenian teams played in the Yugoslavian league system, with Olimpija Ljubljana as the only representative in the top division. However, most Slovenian clubs were integrated into a third regional category, the League of the Slovenian Republic.

Shortly after Slovenia’s independence, the Slovenian Football Federation disassociated itself from the Yugoslav Football Association and went on to organise its own competitions. The first season of the Slovenian League was one of transition, with 21 participants, a number that has decreased in subsequent editions. Olimpija, at that time the only one with a professional structure, were crowned champions for four consecutive years, from 1991 to 1995. From that year on, the First League reduced its participation to 10 teams in order to improve competitiveness. ND Gorica were the first champions not to come from the capital (1995/96), and then NK Maribor went on to win seven consecutive titles between 1997 and 2003. On the other hand, NK Domžale won two titles in 2007 and 2008.

Between 2001 and 2012 the First League was organised by Združenje 1. SNL, a sports association made up of the participating clubs. However, several problems led the Slovenian Federation to take over the organisation of the championship.

With the disappearance of Olimpija in 2005 for economic reasons, NK Maribor became Slovenia’s most important team after winning seven of the last 10 leagues. Ljubljana would once again have a professional club, the reborn NK Olimpija Ljubljana, which was proclaimed national champion in 2016 and 2018.