Slovakia Fortuna league Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Slovak Super Liga is at the highest level of Slovakian football. Founded in 1993, the league has 12 active teams under its division. Fans of the league are now able to bet Bitcoins on teams like FC Spartak Trnava, MSK Zilina, AS Trencin, FK Senica, and a whole lot more! Provided below are the upcoming betting odds for the next Fortuna League game.

Best Bitcoin Slovakia Fortuna league Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Slovakia Fortuna league Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Slovakia Fortuna league’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Slovak Super League, also known as Fortuna Liga for sponsorship reasons, is the highest professional category in the Slovak football league system.

It was founded in 1993, when Slovakia became an independent country after the dissolution of Czechoslovakia. Between 1939 and 1944 there was already a league at the time of the Slovak state, a satellite nation of Nazi Germany that emerged during World War II. However, their champions are not included in the official statistics. The current championship is attached to UEFA and runs from October to May, with the participation of 12 clubs.


Before the Slovak Super League was created, Slovak teams played in the Czechoslovakia league system. The dissolution of Czechoslovakia on 1 January 1993 meant that their last season was 1992-93. From then on, both the Czech Republic and Slovakia would have separate championships.

The Slovak Football Federation created a new league system for the independent state, the top division of which would be the Slovak Super League.

In its inaugural season it had 12 teams:

  • Six from the Czechoslovak First Division: Slovan Bratislava, Inter Bratislava, FK DAC 1904, Tatran Prešov, FC Nitra and Spartak Trnava.
  • Six from the youth categories: MŠK Žilina, 1. FC Košice, Lokomotiva Košice, Dukla Banská Bystrica, Chemlon Humenné and Baník Horná Nitra.

Slovan Bratislava, who were the most representative team of Slovak football in previous years, became the champions of the 1993-94 season and retained their title in the following two editions. At the end of the 1996-97 campaign, 1. FC Košice was the first winner not to be part of the capital. In 1996 the tournament was expanded to 16 participants, but the number was reduced four years later to 10 to improve the competitive level.

Competition system

The Slovak Super League has been organised since 2009 by the “Union of League Clubs” (Únia ligových klubov), whose members are the participating clubs themselves. It is the highest category of the league system.

The competition is held annually, between August and May, with the participation of twelve teams. Following a league system, they will all face each other on three occasions – two in their own field and one in the opposite field – for a total of 33 rounds. The order of the matches is decided by draw before starting the competition. Three points per win and one point per draw are awarded to each club. Defeats do not score.

If at the end of the league two teams equal points, the mechanisms to break the tie classification are as follows:

  • The one with the greatest difference between goals for and against in all the matches of the championship.
  • If the tie persists, the highest number of goals scored is taken into account.
  • If they are still tied, the results of the matches between them are taken into account.

At the end of the Super League, the team with the most points will be proclaimed champion and qualify for the UEFA Champions League from the second round. The runners-up and third-placed players will qualify for the UEFA European League from the second and first round respectively. The Slovak Cup winner also plays in the European League from the second round.

If the Cup winner is in the top three, the fourth is given another European place. The last classified is relegated to the First League and is replaced for the following season by the champion of this division.