Singapore S-League Bitcoin Sports Betting

The S.League is the Singaporean professional league for football men’s association. The league was founded in 1996 and has 9 active teams fighting for being the best each year. Teams that participate in the league include Brunei DPMM, Tampines Rovers, Home United, Geylang International, Warriors F.C., Young Lions, and a couple more. Below are the available betting odds on the next S.League game.

Best Bitcoin Singapore S-League Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Singapore S-League Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Singapore S-League’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The S. League is the highest league in Singapore football. Its history goes back to the beginning of the 20th century. As a “closed” league, there are no promoted and relegated players. The Football Association of Singapore (FAS), the lead association, decides according to certain criteria whether a new club can join the league.


The first proven football matches in Singapore took place at the end of the 19th century. Initially, the teams consisted mostly of ship crews, who had just docked in Singapore, and local teams. Due to the popularity, the first league was installed in Singapore in 1904. Responsible was the Singapore Amateur Football Association. Founded in 1892, it is considered the oldest football association in Asia. In the beginning, the league was dominated by the European/English teams, before local teams joined later. The first champion, 1904, was the 1st Battalion Manchester Regiment.

In 1952 the Singapore Amateur Football Association was replaced by the Football Association Singapore.


From 1961 to 1974 no official league operation took place any more. Nevertheless, an unofficial league took place, which became known as the National Football League. Altogether 118 clubs and teams were involved in this league. In 1975 the FAS decided to adapt the National Football League as the official league. The name was retained and limited to 30 teams.

In 1988 the National Football League was renamed Premier League. The National Football League continued to exist as a subleague.


The Premier League was a semi-professional football league, which played only a minor role among the fans and the public. At that time, Singapore’s national team regularly took part in the Malaysian Cup and League. Later, at the end of the season in Malaysia, the players returned to the local clubs in Singapore.

The dominant team of the time was Geylang International, who won the championship six times in a row from 1988 to 1993.

In 1994 the league responded to a request to do something for the league to attract more spectators to the stadiums and win new fans. The FAS then invited two teams from Australia to join the league, the Perth Kangaroos and the Darwin Cubs. It’s hard to understand why all the national players, who also played in the Malaysian league, were withdrawn from the local league. As a result, both teams from Australia dominated the league in 1994. The Perth Kangaroos became undefeated champions, followed by the Darwin Cubs. The following year, the FAS surprisingly withdrew the national team from Malaysia and let them play in their home league. It was no big surprise that the national team became undefeated champions in 1995.

From spring 1995, the FAS commissioned a task force to develop a professional football league in Singapore.


At the end of 1995, the FAS Task Force presented its results. At first a league with eight teams, later increased to twelve, all playing in regional stadiums, should be created. Two rounds were to be played, each with outward and return legs. The two winners of each round should then compete in a final for the championship. This proposal was immediately put into practice with the help of the Singapore Professional Football League PTL, which was founded especially for the league. The first season of the S. League was opened by Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong in 1996. In a friendly match, the national teams of Singapore and Thailand competed against each other in the Kallang National Stadium.

The eight founding members of the S. League included:

  • Balestier Central
  • Geylang United
  • Police United
  • Sembawang Rangers
  • Singapore Armed Forces FC
  • Tampines Rovers
  • Tiong Bahru United
  • Woodlands Wellington

The first champion of the S. League was Geylang United. Singapore Armed Forces FC were beaten 2-1 in the final. The format from the first season with two separate game rounds and play-offs was already discarded in 1997 and a regular league system was played. The club FC Police renamed itself FC Home United and FC Jurong joined the league as the ninth team. In 1998, two more teams were added to the league, until in 1999 the full league strength of twelve clubs was finally reached, which is still valid today. In 2003, the Young Lions were inducted into the league to give young international players more playing experience. The Young Lions are mostly U-23 players from the Singapore national team. They report directly to the FAS. From 2003 to 2005, Gombak United was suspended due to financial difficulties.

For the 2008 season, Dalian Shide Siwu replaced Liaoning Guangyuan in the S. League. After only one season with a disappointing tenth place in the 2008 season, Dalian Shide retired from the S. League. Brunei-based DPMM FC, who had previously played in the Malaysia Super League, now replaced Dalian Shide. Due to disagreements between the Malaysian Federation and the Ministry of Sport, DPMM FC were banned from the top Malaysian league. Due to the suspension of the Brunei Football Association by FIFA in October 2009, DPMM FC is no longer eligible for the S. League for the time being.

Two new clubs joined the league for the 2010 season. Beijing Guoan Talent Singapore FC, an offshoot of the Chinese club Beijing Guoan and Etoile FC, a club whose squad consists only of French-born players. While Beijing Guoan’s talent only reached tenth place and was dissolved after a season, Etoile FC surprisingly won the championship (as the first foreign team) and also won the Singapore League Cup. In 2011, Beijing Guoan Talent was replaced by Tanjong Pagar United FC, who are back in the S. League after a seven-year break.

Etoile FC retired from the S. League in 2012. Two more foreign clubs moved into the S. League. One of them was once again DPMM FC from Brunei, whose participation was no longer an obstacle following FIFA’s suspension of the Brunei Football Association on 30 May 2011. The other club was Harimau Muda A of Malaysia. Instead of all teams competing against each other three times as before, a double round was played this season, reducing the number of matches from 33 (for 12 clubs) to 24 (for 13).

At the beginning of November 2012, Gombak United announced that they would be taking a break for another season. This was due to financial problems that did not allow the club to operate regularly in the 2013 season.

From the 2013 season, the S. League will be played in a new format. After the twelve clubs have competed against each other in a double round, the league will be divided into two groups: The first six teams play the championship in their round, while the last six play for the final place. In both groups, the clubs play against each other once, so that all teams play 27 games.