Saudi Arabia Pro League Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Saudi Professional League is the highest professional football league in the Saudi system. The first competition was way back in 1976 and has produced numerous amounts of non-stop action games over the years. Teams like Ohod, Al Shabab, Al Ahlil, Al Feiha, Al-Raed, and a lot more are available to place wagers at on available sportsbook websites. Below are the betting odds for the next Saudi Pro League.

Best Bitcoin Saudi Arabia Pro League Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Saudi Arabia Pro League Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Saudi Arabia Pro League’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Saudi Arabian Football Championship is a professional football league in Saudi Arabia and has been played since 1975/76. It is also the highest league in the country. The main sponsor of the league is the Abdul Latif Jameel Group, which is why the league is officially called the Abdul Latif Jameel League.


Until the foundation of the league, championships mainly took place on a regional basis. The only national competition until then was the King’s Cup. By 1975 both the structure of the clubs and the country’s infrastructure had improved, so it was decided to establish a national league. The first season started with eight teams. With al-Nasr, the first national champion of the country was determined.

In 1981 it was decided to include more clubs in the current league system. For this reason, a second league was introduced in order to make both promotion and relegation possible. Then 1981/82 a so-called placement league was played. 18 teams took part, the first eight of which had to qualify for the first league and the last eight for the new second league. From the 1984/85 season, twelve clubs played in the Saudi league for the first time. Until 1990, the clubs played in a conventional league system consisting of outward and return legs. A championship round was also introduced in 1991. The four best teams in the final table qualify for the play-off matches. First the third and fourth team play the opponent of the second team in one game. The winner plays the final match of the championship against the table leader. In 2007, the association decided to abolish the championship round and return to the old championship system.

The 2008/09 season was won by al-Ittihad and ended with the ninth title. Two matchdays before the end of the season, al-Hilal were only two points behind Ittihad. On the final matchday, these two clubs met, with al-Ittihad taking the upper hand and sealing the championship. In the duel between al-Raed and Abha, al-Raed had the better ending. Only thanks to the better goal ratio al-Raed remained in the league at the end. The following year al-Hilal secured his twelfth championship title. Since the number of teams was increased to 14, no team was relegated. The 2011/12 season was once again decided on the last matchday: In the match between the second-placed al-Ahli and the leading al-Shabab, a 1-1 draw was enough for the latter. In the final quarter of an hour it was a rough game: al-Ahli could compensate the interim lead by the opponent, but during the 83rd and 93rd minute they each received a red card.


The best three teams qualify for the AFC Champions League. The last two in the league will be relegated to the Premier League and replaced by the two leading teams of the second league.