Palestine West-Bank League Bitcoin Sports Betting

Founded in 1944 and with twelve active teams, the West Bank League is the highest football league in Palestine. Fans are now able to bet on teams like Shabab Al-Khalil SC, Hilal Al-Quds Club, Ahli Al-Khaleel, and Markaz Shabab Al-Am’ari to name a few. Below are the upcoming betting odds for the west bank league games.

Best Bitcoin Palestine West-Bank League Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Palestine West-Bank League Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Palestine West-Bank League’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The West Bank Premier League (WBPL) is one of the two main divisions of the Palestinian Football Federation. The other is the Gaza Strip League. Palestinian clubs have a rich history stretching back to the early 1920s, but many teams went bankrupt due to the Arab-Israeli conflict. The league has existed in the West Bank since 1977, but due to difficulties associated with the Israeli occupation of the West Bank and internal conflicts within the Palestinian Football Federation, only seven seasons have been completed. Over the years, the format of the League has taken many different forms.

The League has been played uninterruptedly since 2008. The 2010-11 season marked the creation of the first professional league in the territories and saw high-profile signings for many clubs. In particular, Fadi Lafi (Hilal Al-Quds), Hernan Madrid (Wadi Al-Nes) and many Israeli Palestinians who played for teams in the second and third divisions of Israeli football.

The original format of the WBPL consisted of 12 teams playing against each other twice in 22 games; the two clubs with the lowest scores were relegated to the second division and the team with the most points was crowned champion. Markaz Shabab Al-Am’ari won the inaugural season beating Hilal Al-Quds by a goal difference.

The 2011-12 League included only 10 teams, but the Palestinian Football Federation announced that four teams from the second division would be promoted to resume their traditional 12-team format in the League. The Federation also modified player eligibility rules, banning the use of foreign players, but allowing teams to have an unlimited number of Israeli citizens of Palestinian origin in their squads.

Before professionalization

  • In 1977, Silwan won a five-team league with 28 points, ahead of Al-Arabi Beit Safafa, YMCA, Al-Bireh and Shabab Al-Khaleel.
  • In 1982, Shabab Al-Khaleel won a 24-team League with 81 points, 5 points ahead of the YMCA.
  • In 1984, Merkaz Tulkarem won a 12-team league with 60 points, 1 point ahead of Hateen FC.
  • In 1985, Shabab Al-Khaleel won their second league title, again composed of 12 teams. Shabab Al-Khaleel finished with 60 points, 6 ahead of Thaqafi Tulkarem.
  • In 1997, Markaz Shabab Al-Am’ari won their first league title by scoring 64 points in a 16-team competition, while Thaqafi Tulkarem finished as runners-up with 53 points.
  • In the 2008/09 season, Tarji Wadi Al-Nes won a 22-team league that would determine the members of the first and second divisions. They scored 49 points in 21 games.
  • In the 2009/10 season, the Jabal Al-Mukaber won a 12-team League, the last before the AFP instituted a professional structure. They scored 49 points in 22 games, 7 more than their closest pursuers, Hilal Al-Quds.