Lithuania A Lyga Bitcoin Sports Betting

The A Lyga holds the top tier division of professional football in Lithuania. The league was founded in 1991 and has 8 active teams within its division. Fans of the league are now able to bet on teams like Atlantas, Jonava, Kauno Zalgiris, Stumbras, Suduva, Trakai, Utenis, and Zalgiris using their Bitcoins! Below are the upcoming betting odds for the next A Lyga game.

Best Bitcoin Lithuania A Lyga Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Lithuania A Lyga Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Lithuania A Lyga’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The A Lyga or Lithuanian Division of Honour is the highest category of the Lithuanian football league system, organised by the Lithuanian Football Federation. Its first edition dates back to 1991.

The competition runs from February to November for climatic reasons. Each season there are 8 clubs: they all play against each other in four rounds, and the first six play in a league for the title. The one with the most points is crowned champion, while the latter is relegated to the second category – First League – and the penultimate goes to promotion for permanence. The team with the most titles is the Žalgiris of Vilnius, and in previous editions the A Lyga was dominated by the now defunct FBK Kaunas and FK Ekranas.

Competition system

The A Lyga is a tournament organised and regulated by the Lithuanian Football Federation, together with the other youth categories. It is the only professional league in the country and the organisers reserve the right to accept or reject any participant.

The competition is held annually, starting in February and ending in November of the same year for climatic reasons. It consists of a single group of 8 football clubs. Following a league system, they will all face each other on four occasions: two at home and two at home, for a total of 28 matches. The top six play a single-round final title group, bringing the total to 33 games. The schedule of matches is decided by drawing of lots before starting.

The final ranking is based on the total points earned by each team at the end of the championship. Teams earn three points for each match won, one point for each draw and no points for lost matches.

If at the end of the championship two teams equal points, there are tie-breaking mechanisms:

  • The one that has a greater difference between goals in favor and against, according to the result of the games played between them.
  • The one with the greatest difference in goals scored, taking into account all the goals scored and received in the course of the competition.
  • The club that has scored the most goals.

The team with the most points at the end of the league is the national champion and qualifies for the preliminary round of the UEFA Champions League. The second and third, as well as the cup winner, have the right to play in the preliminary round of the UEFA European League. The latter will be relegated directly to the First League, while the penultimate will play a promotion of permanence with the runners-up of the lower division.


The Lithuanian football league was created in 1922 with the exclusive participation of Kaunas teams in their first two seasons. From 1924 it was extended to the cities of Klaipėda and Šiauliai, each with its own group, and the local winners were measured in a final knockout from which the national champion would emerge. There was no league system itself until 1931, with the participation of seven clubs. World War II and the Soviet invasion affected the normal development of the tournament.

When the Soviet Union annexed Lithuania and the rest of the Baltic republics, almost all existing teams were dissolved and replaced by new sports entities. Lithuanian clubs disputed the “Lithuanian RSS League”, a regional division integrated into the USSR league system, and had the possibility to promote to higher categories. The only Lithuanian team to ever play in the USSR First Division was FK Žalgiris, which emerged in the 1980s with a third place in the 1987 season and a gold medal in the 1987 Universiade. The only Lithuanian team to ever play in the USSR First Division was FK Žalgiris, which emerged in the 1980s with a third place in the 1987 season and a gold medal in the 1987 Universiade.

With Lithuania’s independence in 1991, Lithuanian clubs abandoned the Soviet league system to join the Lithuanian Football Federation, which in the same year formed a national league. The next eight editions were held on the European football calendar, from autumn to summer, but the country’s icy climate meant that since 1999 each season runs from February to November. The domination of the Žalgiris was contested with the irruption of FBK Kaunas and Ekranas Panevėžys; when both entities disappeared in 2010, the team of Vilnius recovered its traditional protagonism.


A total of 35 teams have taken part in at least one edition of Lithuania’s Honour Division, none of them having been able to play every season. The team with the most presence among the existing is the FK Žalgiris, founded in 1947.