France National Bitcoin Sports Betting

Fans of the France National Football League are now able to bet on their favorite team using Bitcoins with various sports betting websites today. What’s great about betting on football teams today is that websites such as the page that you are viewing now provide future betting odds to assist bettors such as yourself.

Best Bitcoin France National Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’France National Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’France National’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


National (D3) or fully Championnat de France National, sometimes still today with the historic addition of Division 3 or D3, is the third highest division in French men’s football, behind Ligue 1 and Ligue 2, and is currently open to both amateur and professional clubs; the French Football Federation, the Fédération Française de Football (FFF), is responsible for organising the operation, control (penalties, suspensions, eligibility to play, promotion and relegation), etc., and for organising the match, as well as for organising the penalties, suspensions, eligibility to play, promotion and relegation. Since the 2017/18 season, it has been known as National 1.


There had already been a third division since 1936, but these frequent structural changes were subject to and, with the exception of the 1936/37 season (when the two best-placed teams from Racing Arras and US Tourcoing were promoted to the second division) a pure amateur league. In addition, the championship in the D3 at that time did not automatically entitle clubs to advance to the professional leagues – on the contrary, clubs could be admitted to Division 2 upon application, even if they had not qualified for sports, and, conversely, D3 champions could not be admitted to professionalism.

A third league as a real substructure of the professional leagues was only created again in 1970; it last consisted of six regional groups with 16 teams each. From the 1993/94 season, it was reorganised under the name National 1, comprised two squadrons (North and South) of 20 teams each until 1996/97 and played in a single, nationwide group of 20 teams until 2013. Since the 2013/14 season, only 18 teams have taken part.

Sweep Mode and Admission

In the D3, the championship is determined by home and away matches of each club against each other; here, too, the three-point rule and, in the case of a tie, the goal difference are used to determine the exact position, although the direct comparison of clubs with the same number of points (here only the points, not the goals) is used first. Nowadays, the two top-ranked National teams are promoted directly to Ligue 2, while the third-placed team can also qualify for promotion in a relegation against the third-last in Ligue 2. The four last in the table will be relegated to the fourth league (Championnat de France Amateur or CFA) and replaced by the same number of promoted or relegated players. Reserve or second teams cannot be promoted from the CFA to the national team.

As a rule, relegates from the D2 to the D3 may maintain their professional status for up to two years (statut professionnel probatoire); this is intended to achieve greater continuity in the planning of clubs, which, among other things, can also continue to operate their junior training centres (centre de formation), which are obligatory for professional clubs. However, with an average attendance of 1,500 to 2,000 spectators per match and only a small proportion of the television money distributed by the association – in 2008/09 each club received €250,000 from this source – this hurdle is relatively high. In the run-up to the 2009/10 season, for example, this led to the Direction nationale du contrôle de gestion (DNCG), which is responsible for licensing, refusing to grant entry to twelve of the 20 clubs or only granting participation to some of them subject to considerable financial restrictions: Bayonne, Croix de Savoie, Pacy and Rodez had to reduce their expenses, Beauvais, Cassis Carnoux and Louhans-Cuiseaux had to prove higher securities (the latter two had no approval even four weeks before the start of the season), five others were declassified: Libourne-Saint-Seurin in the fourth league, three of the four qualified promoted players from the CFA (Besançon, Luzenac, Rouen) in the fifth league and Sète, who had declared his illiquidity at the beginning of June 2009, even in the sixth (Division d’Honneur) league. For Sète, Stade Plabennec, one of the runners-up in the fourth division, moved up; Luzenac were finally allowed to take part. Besançon’s President Vincent Diaz, meanwhile, assessed these events as “decisions from a banana republic”. In 2010, too, it was only 14 days before the start of the season that the composition of the league was determined: it was only due to sports court cases that two second division relegates, Bastia and Strasbourg, were able to secure their place in the national league, while there were five promotion players from the CFA.

National clubs eligible for promotion have the right to refuse to be promoted to Ligue 2 without sanctions if they do not take the step from amateurism to professionalism.