Estonia Meistriliiga Bitcoin Sports Betting

Meistriliiga is the highest professional football league in the Estonian Football Association. Since its creation in 1992, it has been producing awesome match ups and bet-worthy games. Fans are now able to bet Bitcoin with teams like Flora, Levadia, Maardu Linnameeskond, Narva Trans, Vaprus, and a lot more. Below are the upcoming betting odds for the next Meistriliiga games:

Best Bitcoin Estonia Meistriliiga Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Estonia Meistriliiga Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Estonia Meistriliiga’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


Meistriliiga – known as A. Le Coq Premium league for sponsorship reasons – is the highest category of the Estonian football league system, organised by the Estonian Football Association. Its first edition dates back to 1992, one year after the country’s independence.

The competition runs from February to November for weather reasons. Each season there are 10 clubs playing against each other in four rounds. The one with the most points is crowned champion, while the latter is relegated to the second category – Slovenia. Historically, the tournament has been dominated by teams from the capital, with Flora Tallinn being the most successful.

The Meistriliiga is a tournament organised and regulated by the Estonian Football Association, together with the other youth categories. It is the only professional league in the country.

The competition is held annually, starting in February and ending in November of the same year. It consists of a single group of 10 football clubs. Following a league system, they will all face each other on four occasions: two on home turf and two on the other side, for a total of 36 matches. The order of the matches is decided by draw before starting.

The final classification is established according to the total points obtained by each team at the end of the championship. Teams earn three points for each match won, one point for each draw and no points for lost matches.

If at the end of the championship two teams equal points, there are tie-breaking mechanisms:

  • The one that has a greater difference between goals in favor and against, according to the result of the games played between them.
  • The one with the greatest difference in goals scored, taking into account all the goals scored and received in the course of the competition.
  • The club that has scored the most goals.

The team with the most points at the end of the 36 matchdays will be the national champion and will qualify for the qualifying round of the UEFA Champions League. The second and third teams have the right to play in the preliminary round of the UEFA European League. The latter is relegated to the second category – Esiliiga – and is replaced by the lower division champion, while the penultimate plays a promotional match with the second-placed Esiliiga.


Estonia’s first football championship dates back to 1921, with four clubs participating in direct elimination: the final pitted two clubs from the capital against each other, with Tallinna Sport beating Tallinna JK. This format was maintained until the introduction of the league system in 1929, first to single match and from 1936 to round trip. However, its development was hampered by the Second World War.

After Estonia was annexed by the Soviet Union in 1944, Estonian clubs had to switch to the USSR league system. The so-called “Estonian SSR League” was a regional division integrated into the lower ranks. For 47 years the only Estonian club to reach the highest Soviet level was JK Tallinn Kalev in 1960 and 1961.

With Estonia’s independence in 1991, the newly created Estonian Football Association formed a national league from 1992, the first winner of which was Norma Tallinn. The next six editions were held with the European football calendar, from autumn to summer. However, the country’s icy climate meant that, from 1999 onwards, each season ran from March to November. The tournament was marked by the emergence of two clubs from the capital: Flora Tallin -founded by Aivar Pohlak and sponsored by the federation- and FCI Levadia.


Throughout its history the Meistriliiga has counted with a total of 37 participants, being only two the ones that have disputed all the editions: Flora Tallin and JK Narva Trans.