Ecuador Serie B Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Ecuadorian Serie B is the 2nd tier of professional Ecuadorian Football. This league was founded in 1971 and has not failed to produce top-notch teams that are worthy to play on the 1st tier. If you love to watch and bet on Ecuadorian Football, then this is your lucky day! Below are the odds for the upcoming Ecuador Serie B games:

Best Bitcoin Ecuador Serie B Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Ecuador Serie B Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Ecuador Serie B’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


Ecuador’s Serie B is the lowest category in Ecuador’s soccer league system, organized from 2019 by the Liga Profesional de Fútbol del Ecuador (Professional Soccer League of Ecuador). Until 2018 it was organized by the Ecuadorian Football Federation.

It became a second division professional in 1967; however, it is not until 1971 that a Serie B tournament is held for the first time, that year Macará is called champion.

Since its foundation in 1971, the tournament has been played for 48 years (including the suspended seasons of 1973 and from 1983 to 1988) and 56 official titles have been awarded, 28 in long tournaments and 28 in short tournaments better known as stages. The clubs that have achieved more championships are: Technical University with 6, League of Portoviejo with 5 and Macará with 4.

The first tournament was won by Macará, while the last was won by Mushuc Runa in 2018, this being his first title. For its part, Liga de Portoviejo is the team that has played more seasons in Serie B with a total of 27.


The Ordinary Congress of the Ecuadorian Football Association, as it was called then, in early 1971 determined that played the first stage of the championship, in two groups of eight clubs each, that those occupying the positions of fifth to eighth of both octagonal meet in what is the birth of the Serie B. In this way, in the second stage of the 1971 championship, for the first time, Series A and B exist while at the same time the Second Category (which began in 1967) was played.

This minor series had many variations in its promotions, championship modality and descents and in addition never proclaimed champions, simply winners of stages, or season, or league or total summation of points. In 1973 the Serie B was suspended, only for that year, giving place in the second phase of the contest to the conformation of a quadrangular called Group B that was played, twice, more to determine the descent than for anything else and that was won by Deportivo Cuenca and escorted by the Catholic University.

In the period covered by the national tournaments from 1983 to 1988 (5 years), there was only Serie A and the Second Category, which covered the promotion to Serie A in that period Serie B did not exist. Serie B resumed its championships in 1989.

As for the promotions, they were given in the following way: From the second stage of 1971 until 1982 there were two promotions for each stage, except 1973, see the above, and the first stage of 1975 where no team went up.

From 1989 to 1992 only the winner of each stage went up.

From 1993 to 2004 the promotions were given either by a greater accumulation of points resulting from the sum of the two stages played per year or by winning leagues played by the best of each stage but always promoted two teams.

Two championships were created in 2005: Apertura and Clausura and changed to direct promotion of the winner of the B Apertura to the A Clausura and the winner of the B Clausura to the 2006 A Apertura.

  • From 2007 onwards, promotions are either due to a greater accumulation of points as a result of the sum of the two stages played per year or for winning leagues played by the best players in each stage, but two teams have always been promoted.
  • In 2007 the promotions were due to a greater accumulation of points as a result of the sum of the two stages played per year by the best players of each stage, but always promoted three teams to Serie A.
  • In 2008 the promotions were due to a greater accumulation of points as a result of the sum of the two stages played per year by the best players of each stage, but always promoted two teams to Serie A.

In 2018 the Professional Soccer League approved an increase in Serie A teams from 12 to 16, and in Serie B a decrease from 12 to 10, for the following season. In that year’s Serie A there will be no relegation and 4 Serie B teams will be promoted. The new format of the first division consists of all against all, of which the top 8 teams in the accumulated table will qualify for a direct elimination box to define the champion. In the second division it will be the 4 best clubs that will dispute semifinals and final to define the winner.

Competition system

  • The National Championship Series B 2019 will be composed of 3 stages, will be played with a new modality with respect to past seasons.
  • The Ecuadorian Championship Series B 2019, as established by the Pro League, will be played by 10 teams that will dispute the promotion in three stages. A total of 36 dates will be played, starting in March, in addition to the play-offs.
  • The first stage will be played all against all (18 dates).
  • The second stage will be played in the same way as the first one all against all (18 dates).
  • Concluded the 36 dates of the tournament the first 4 of the General Table will classify to the third stage or play-offs, where it will serve for det