Croatia 1. HNL Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Croatian 1st Football League is the highest football league tier in Croatia and was founded in 1992. The league has twelve teams namely GNK Dinamo Zagreb, HNK Hajduk Split, HNK Rijeka, NK Lokomotiva, NK Osijek, NK Slaven Belupo, and a lot more. Below are the upcoming betting odds for HNL:

Best Bitcoin Croatia 1. HNL Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Croatia 1. HNL Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Croatia 1. HNL’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The 1st HNL (also known as Prva HNL) is the highest football league for club teams in Croatia. It belongs to the European middle class. Officially, the league has had the sponsor name Hrvatski Telekom Prva Liga since June 2018.

The Croatian champions

The first place winner of the 1st HNL at the end of the season is Croatian Football Champion and receives the Croatian Championship Cup. However, the awarding of championship stars will be waived.

In the 28 seasons of the 1st HNL so far, a total of four different clubs won the championship title. The most successful club is GNK Dinamo Zagreb with 19 HNL championships won, who also leads the eternal HNL table. Next comes HNK Hajduk Split with six titles and HNK Rijeka as well as NK Zagreb with one title each.

Game system

In the first league there are currently 10 teams playing against each other in two rounds. At the end of the season, the last team relegates directly, while the penultimate team has to relegate.

After the league had been made up of 12 clubs since 2002, a league of 16 teams was once again established in 2009 after a long discussion within the association and many disagreements for the 2009/10 season. This was justified with the many departures in the years before. The reason for this was the many departures in previous years. They were firmly convinced that middle-class players would no longer move abroad to second division teams and would therefore disappear from the scene if there were more clubs within the league that could make good use of such players. The main proponent of this league was the former Croatian national player and current league president Igor Štimac. As licensing conditions have been brought into line – and thus tightened – with those of UEFA in recent years, more and more clubs in the first division have no licensed stadium. To obtain the licence, however, they had to resort to nearby stadiums, e.g. the new first division team from Karlovac plays its home matches in Zaprešić, NK Istra plays in Rijeka, Lokomotiva Zagreb in the Dinamo Zagreb stadium and Medjimurje in Varaždin.

After the 2011/12 season, however, this controversial regulation was abolished again, so that 12 teams took part again per season. Since the 2013/2014 season, the league has been reduced to 10 teams.