Belgium Division 1B Bitcoin Sports Betting

Fans of the Belgian First Division B football league are now able to bet on their favorite teams that participate in the league. With that being said, people are also now able to place wagers using Bitcoins in various sportsbook websites around the internet. To supplement your next bet, we have provided betting odds for the next Division 1B games below.

Best Bitcoin Belgium Division 1B Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Belgium Division 1B Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Belgium Division 1B’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The second division, sponsor name Proximus League, is the second highest Belgian football league. Until the 2015/16 season, 18 teams took part in the second division. With the 2016/17 season, an extensive league reform was carried out, in the course of which the second level was reduced to just 8 teams and renamed Division 1B.


The second Belgian football league looks back on more than 100 years of tradition. In 1909, the Belgian Football Association introduced a national second division below Division I called Promotion. The first winner was RC de Malines. In the years 1914 to 1919 and again 1939 to 1941 as well as 1944/45 no competition took place due to the war. From 1923 the league was played out in two seasons, Promotion A and Promotion B. Only three years later the league was renamed Division I – the highest league was now called Division d’Honneur – and now consisted of only one season with 14 teams.

For the 1930/31 season, the Football Association returned to the system of two squadrons of 14 clubs each. The two relay champions were promoted to the Division d’Honneur, while from each relay the two last placed teams had to move up to the third league. From 1952, Belgium’s second division was called Division II and consisted of only 16 clubs.

From the 1974/75 season, a play-off was introduced: While the champion was promoted directly to Division I, the teams in places two to five played another promoted team in league mode. From the 1993/94 season, there were three points for a win, instead of the previous two. A year later, the number of participating teams was increased from 16 to 18.

Between 2008 and 2010, the league was named after its main sponsor, pay-TV provider EXQI, which also owns the TV broadcasting rights. The league previously operated under the name Division II (Dutch: Tweede klasse) from 1952 to 2008, and Division I from 1926 to 1952.

Before the 2007/08 season there was a further increase to 19 teams. This was due to a dispute between the two finalists of the third league play-off, KFC Verbroedering Geel and UR Namur, as a result of which the Belgian Football Association was forced by court order to admit both teams to the league. Between 2008 and 2010, the league was called EXQI-League.

Match mode

The league consists of eight teams. It is played in two periods. Each period consists of fourteen matches per team, with the first and second rounds. The points of the two periods are added to a general classification. If the winners of the two periods differ, the champions of the season will be played out in a play-off game. The champion is promoted to Division 1A.

The three best placed teams of the General Placement (except the Champion) play another playoff round with the seventh to fifteenth placed teams of Division 1A. The winner of these play-offs will compete in the UEFA Europa League under the condition that the conditions for obtaining a UEFA licence are fulfilled.

The four last placed teams of the general classification will play for relegation in a play-off round. The loser of the round is relegated to Division 1 Amateur.