Australia A-League Bitcoin Sports Betting

The best league to bet on using your Bitcoins, the Australian A-League has been consistent in providing action-packed oceanic football ever since its first season. Now, people are able to bet on teams like Gold Coast United FC, New Zealand Knights FC, Newcastle Jets FC, and a whole lot more. Below are the upcoming game odds of the Australian A-League.

Best Bitcoin Australia A-League Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’31’ name=’Australia A-League Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Australia A-League’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Australian Football League (A-League) was established in 1977 as the National Soccer League. It was interrupted in its former form in 2004 to make way since 2005 for the A-League, a professional league with Australian and New Zealand teams but still managed by the Australian FA.


The A-League is a football league managed by the Australian Football Federation. It was created in 2005 and is based on a system of professional franchises without ups and downs. There are no lower divisions throughout Australia but different leagues in the different states of Australia, sometimes with lower divisions themselves.


The kick-off of the first season (2005/06) took place on 26 August 2005. Football has had a rather troubled history in Australia, and is not traditionally a major sport in the country. After the last season of the National Soccer League, the former competition, the Australian Football Association decided to create a new eight club competition to give football a new lease of life in the country. Eight cities were granted a professional franchise: seven in Australia, Sydney, Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide, Newcastle and Gosford, and one in New Zealand, Auckland. The average number of spectators in Australian stadiums for the first season of the A-League was 10,861.

The league has attracted support from several major companies, including Hyundai (main sponsor), and is broadcast on television on Fox Sports. Reebok provided all the equipment for each team. An advertising campaign was also launched at the beginning of the first season of the “A-League”, including a television spot aimed at young people, with the motto “Football, but not as you know it”.

The first two winners were Sydney FC (2005-06) and Melbourne Victory (2006-07). At the end of the second season, the New Zealand Knights had their licence withdrawn by the league. Due to poor sporting results (twice last year) and a small audience, they were dissolved and replaced by a new New Zealand franchise, the Wellington Phoenix during the 2007-08 season.

AFC Champions League

Since 2007, the top 2 teams from the previous A-League season have been participating in the Asian Champions League.

A-League National Youth League

The A-League National Youth League is a youth league consisting of 3 championships in 3 different age categories: under 17, under 20 and under 23. For the 2008/2009 season, this league had only 7 teams, one for each A-League team except Wellington Phoenix.