One Day International Bitcoin Sports Betting

Teams with ODI status are the only ones that are able to compete during the league event as the ICC or International Cricket Council determines which teams can get in. Teams that have permanent ODI statuses, meaning they always appear in every ODI event are Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, India, Sri Lanka, and a lot more. For the next ODI game, please refer to the match odds below:

Best Bitcoin One Day International Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’30’ name=’One Day International Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’One Day International’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The one-day internationals between the best national teams in cricket are called One-Day Internationals (ODI). As in Test Cricket, this is a status awarded by the International Cricket Council only to the best teams.

The Cricket World Cup is played in this form. Sometimes ODI are also called “Limited Overs Internationals (LOI)”, because in contrast to First-Class Cricket and especially Test Cricket the number of over per innings is limited and matches can only be finished on the next day if the weather is not playing and the rules allow this.


One-Day Cricket has only developed since the 1960s, when a one-day competition for professional teams was organised in England for the first time in 1963 with the Gillete Cup. These high-class one-day games are now called List-A-Matches. The first ODI took place on 5 January 1971 between Australia and England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. After the first three days of the scheduled test match had to be cancelled due to rain, it was decided to cancel the game altogether and instead play a one-day international over 40 8-ball over per team. Australia won the game with 5 Wickets. Already in 1975 the first Cricket World Cup was held in England.

Created in the late 1970s by Australian media mogul Kerry Packer, the World Series Cricket introduced many of today’s typical facets of one-day cricket. For example, coloured clothing, floodlight games with white ball and black contrast screen, different camera positions, microphones on the field, etc.


The Laws of Cricket mainly apply, but almost always further regulations are introduced or specified. These are first of all the two most important characteristics, namely the limitation to one innings per team and their limitation to a uniform 50 over in international matches today. In the early days of the ODIs, this was generally 60 over, as in the first two World Cups. In England, a 55-Over limit applied to international matches for many years.

These and the following regulations also apply today mostly in the national competitions. Also in the amateur classes these are partly applied, even if often in simplified form.

Each bowler may complete at most a fifth of the Over, thus usually ten Over.

n the leg side of the playing field, i.e. in the back of the striker, there may never be more than five field players. These and the following fielding restrictions were first introduced in 1992. They all refer to the moment of the bowler’s throw.
In the first ten over of an inning, a maximum of two players may be outside the so-called 30-yard circle around the pitch. Until 2005 this restriction was valid for the first 15 over, since then such game phases are called powerplays.

Another 5-Over-Powerplay has to be determined by the batting team and must be completed by the 40th Over at the latest. During this phase, three players are allowed outside the circle. These additional powerplays were also introduced in 2005. Initially there were two such phases, which were determined by the field team, from 2008 one each by the field team and the batting team. Since 2011, powerplays have only been allowed to lie between the 16th and 40th over. Since 2012 there is only this one additional powerplay.

In the first ten over, at least two field players must be within a 15-yard circle around the wicket in so-called “close catching positions”. Until 2005, this applied to the first 15 over.

Since 2012, only four field players outside the circle have been allowed outside the power play area; until then, there had been five players.

If playing time is lost due to rain or other reasons, it can often be made up to a fixed length (often 30 or 60 minutes). A shortening of the break between innings, which is usually set at 45 minutes, is also almost always planned for such cases. Anything that goes beyond this, however, must be compensated by deducting Over. The length of the powerplays is then reduced according to certain specifications. The shortening of the innings can affect both teams to different degrees. The target, i.e. the points needed to win for the second team, must therefore often be adjusted, which is nowadays done according to the Duckworth-Lewis method.

Since 2011, a new ball is not used per inning, as is usual in cricket, but two balls, one from each pitch end. As in all one-day games, the wide rule is interpreted very strictly, so that all throws on the leg side (behind the back of the batsman) are considered wide. Since 2012 the bowler is allowed two instead of one bouncer (throws between shoulder and head height of the Batsman) per over. Further bouncers lead to a no ball. Throws above head height are considered Wides, contrary to the standard cricket rules. The introduction of the Supersub 2005 was soon reversed.