Italy Lega A Bitcoin Sports Betting

The LBA or Lega Basket Serie A of Italy is the highest form of professional basketball being played in the Italian area. The league consists of 16 teams and was founded way back in 1920 and is known to be one of the top leagues in Europe is having to field teams with the most championships in the EuroLeague. Bet on your favorite teams like Banco di Sardegna Sassari, Fiat Torino, Germani Basket Brescia, Grissin Bon Reggio Emilia, and a lot more with your Bitcoin! Below are the odds of the upcoming games:

Best Bitcoin Italy Lega A Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’20’ name=’Italy Lega A Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Italy Lega A’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The Serie A Basketball League is the top division of the Italian basketball championship. The tournament is organized by the Basketball League and managed by FIP, while the official sponsor is Poste Mobile.

Over the years, the competition has taken on more names: Elette Championship (from 1955 to 1965), Serie A (until 1974), Serie A1 (from 1974 to 2001). The current name is back in force in 2001.

Of the 94 editions held throughout the 2017-18 season, the most titled team is Olimpia Milano, 28 times Italian champion.


The championship is divided into two phases, described in detail below:

Regular season: from October to May, with an Italian-style round that includes return matches between the 16 teams registered. For each match, 2 points are assigned to the winning team while the defeated team does not receive any; at the end of the season, the first 8 classified teams are admitted to the play-offs.

Play-offs: they are divided into 3 rounds (quarter-finals, semi-finals and final) with matches to be played at best 7 challenges. The team that wins the final wins the title of champion of Italy.

The last classified team is relegated to A2, with the winner of the play-offs of this series that takes his place. The European cups are attended by 6 teams, which can decide which tournament to enter (Euroleague Basketball, Eurocup and Basketball Champions League).


The first men’s basketball championship was organized in 1920. The fragmentary news that appeared in the newspapers of the time make a unique reconstruction of the event problematic, but it seems clear that a first real Italian championship was the one organized by the Royal Italian National Gymnastics Federation and won by the Società Educazione Fisica Costanza of Milan, led by Carlo Andreoli.

The first championship officially organized by the newborn FIP was instead played in 1922, and took place in parallel and without replacing that of Federginnastica, which followed other editions of the first two games “solo”. The Milanese domination of Italian basketball characterized the first years: in the initial six seasons, there were five successes for ASSI Milano and one for Internazionale Milano. At the turn of the twenties and thirties there was an alternation of victories for Gymnastics Roma and Gymnastics Triestina, which – except for the 1929 edition not played – alternated in the roll of successes between 1928 and 1935.

The 1936 championship was won by Olimpia Milano called Borletti; for the Lombard team it was the first of 28 championships won over the decades. Borletti, trained by Giannino Valli, won 4 consecutive championships; to interrupt the success streak was the Gymnastics Triestina, champion in 1939-1940 and 1940-1941. Before the interruption because of the war there were two consecutive successes (the first in its history) of Reyer Venice.

At the resumption after the world war there was the rise of the Virtus Basketball Bologna, which for four consecutive seasons won the title of Champion of Italy. But in 1949-1950 the real dominion of Olimpia Milano began, which won 14 championships out of 18 played until 1966-1967.

At first Borletti won 5 times in a row, interrupted for two seasons by Virtus Bologna; in 1956-1957 the success story of Olimpia Simmenthal began: 9 titles out of 11. The two remaining championships were won by Ignis Varese in 1960-1961 and 1963-1964.

After the victory of Cantù Basketball in 1967-1968, it was Varese Basketball that opened a new cycle of successes: the Varese team won 7 championships in 10 years, between 1968-1969 and 1977-1978, playing in the same period 10 consecutive finals of the Champions’ Cup, winning 5: a real dominion.

The eighties saw the confirmation of the Milan Olympics; however, in the 1980-1981 season came the third title for Cantù Basketball, and in 1982-1983 there was the first (and currently only) success for Virtus Roma Basketball. Victoria Libertas Pesaro entered the top flight forcefully and in the 1987-1988 and 1989-1990 seasons it won two surprising titles.

The nineties began with the historic success of Phonola Caserta, the Italian champion in the 1990-1991 season. The success of the team from Campania is still the only one of a team from Southern Italy. Even the 1991-1992 season saw the triumph of a team that had never been champion before: the Treviso Basketball sponsored by Benetton. The following seasons saw an alternation of victories once again for Olimpia Milano and Virtus Bologna, with Treviso succeeding in repeating itself in 1996-1997 and Varese winning in 1998-1999.

The 1999-2000 championship was won by Fortitudo Pallacanestro Bologna, for the first time winner after three consecutive finals lost between 1995-1996 and 1997-1998. The first half of the 2000s saw the successes of Virtus Bologna, of Treviso, again of Fortitudo Bologna and for the first time of Mens Sana Basket Siena, at its first title in 2003-2004.

Since the 2006-2007 season, a new cycle of victories has begun: Montepaschi Siena has in fact won 7 consecutive championships on the field, from the 2006-2007 season to that of 2012-2013, thus surpassing the previous record set by Olimpia Milano between 1949 and 1954 (the record was then only equaled following the ruling that revoked the last two championships of Mens Sana for sports fraud). The series was interrupted by the success of Olimpia Milano in 2013-2014, the 26th title of its history.

The winner of the 2014-2015 season is Dinamo Sassari, who after 6 seasons in Serie A, wins its first championship beating the basketball Reggiana. For both teams it was the first championship final in their history. In the 2015-2016 season, Pallacanestro Reggiana returns to the play-off final but is defeated again, this time by Olimpia Milano, which thus wins the 27th championship in its history (the 2nd in the last 3 years). In 2016-17 the winner is the Reyer Venezia Mestre that returns to success after almost 70 years, beating in the final the Aquila Trento, which had reached for the first time in its history the final championship. The following year it was the turn of Olimpia Milano, which won its 28th Scudetto overtaking Aquila Trento in the final.