Greece A1 Bitcoin Sports Betting

The Greece A1 or Greek Basketball league is the highest basketball league in Greece. Bet on teams like Panathinaikos B.C., Olympiacos B.C., Aris B.C., AEK B.C., and a lot more B.C. teams! What’s even great is that people are not able to use their Bitcoin to place wagers on their favorite teams. What are you waiting for? Use the provided odds below for the next Greece A1 event:

Best Bitcoin Greece A1 Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’20’ name=’Greece A1 Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Greece A1′ hide_match_empty=’1′]


In basketball, the Greek men’s championship is determined in the Basket League, which is one of the strongest basketball leagues in Europe in terms of play and finances. This professional league currently consists of 14 teams.

History of the league

Greece’s first basketball championship was held between 1927 and 1928. The preform of today’s league, which was often interrupted by the Second World War, was called Panellinio Protathlima A Katigorias (Πανελλήνιο Πρωτάθλημα Α Κατηγορίας) and existed until 1963.

From 1964 to 1986 the highest league in Greece was called Protathlima Ethnikis Katigorias (Πρωτάθλημα Εθνικής Κατηγορίας). In the years 1987 to 1992 Protathlima A1 Ethnikis Katigorias (Πρωτάθλημα Α1 Εθνικής Κατηγορίας).
In 1993 the championship finally lost its amateur status and was officially established as a professional league under the name Epangelamtiko Protathlima A1 (Επαγγελματικό Πρωτάθλημα Α1). The league was renamed again in 2012 and has been operating under the name Basket League ever since. According to current regulations, the last two teams in the table are relegated to the A2-League after the regular season. The first eight teams qualify for the Play Offs. After 77 championships so far, Panathinaikos Athens is record champion with 35 titles.

Some German basketball players also played in Greece. Former European Champion Michael Koch played for seven years with Panathinaikos, Marousi and Ionikos. National player Patrick Femerling played at Olympiakos and changed to Panathinaikos in 2004 after a short intermezzo at FC Barcelona. Other German players who have played in Greece are Stephen Arigbabu, Sascha Hupmann, Misan Nikagbatse, Ademola Okulaja, Marko Pesic and Christian Welp. The former coach of the German national team, Dirk Bauermann, temporarily coached the clubs Apollon Patras and Dafni Athens.


The Greek women’s championship is currently played out among 14 teams. The top division is called A1 Ethniki. After a total of 26 match days, consisting of first and second legs, the champion is chosen. The last two in the table are relegated to the A2 League.

The first women’s championship was held in 1967-1968 under the name Panellinio Protathlima (Πανελλήνιο Πρωτάθλημα). From the season 1984-1985 Protathlima A Ethnikis Katigorias (Πρωτάθλημα Α Εθνικής Κατηγορίας). Since 1997 the highest division is officially called Protathlima A1 Ethnikis Katigorias (Πρωτάθλημα Α1 Εθνικής Κατηγορίας).