Euroleague Bitcoin Sports Betting

The league was created in 1957 to bring up the best European teams into one court and battle each other. The league also replaced the previously called FIBA EuroLeague. Competing teams like Anadolu Efes, AX Armani Exchange Olimpia, Baskonia, Brose Bamberg, Crvena Zvezda Mts, CSKA Moscow, and a whole lot more can now be betted with Bitcoin. Below are the upcoming Euroleague odds:

Best Bitcoin Euroleague Betting Websites: Crypto Sport Betting

- x3 Welcome Bonus!
- 24/7 Live Chat

- Not US Friendly

Onehash Bitcoin Sportsbook

-100% Deposit Match Bonus
- US Friendly!

- Pretty new site

CloudBet Bitcoin Casino and Sportsbook

- 100% Cash Bonus
- Great Odds
- Established Sportsbook

- Not US Friendly

[get_bit_html id=’20’ name=’Europe Euroleague Sportsbook Odds’ date=’648000′ hide_empty=’1′ event=’Europe Euroleague’ hide_match_empty=’1′]


The EuroLeague is a competition held under the umbrella of the Euroleague Basketball for European men’s basketball club teams. It is the most important of all the competitions in the annual European Basketball Cup before the EuroCup and the FIBA Europe Cup.

Since the 2010/11 season, the EuroLeague has officially been called Turkish Airlines EuroLeague for sponsorship reasons. The contract with the airline runs until 2020.


The EuroLeague was held for the first time in the 2000/01 season. 24 teams turned their backs on FIBA this summer and started in the newly founded league. This inevitably meant that the European Cup of National Champions competition held under the auspices of FIBA lost its significance and was finally completely discontinued after this season – in which it was held under the new name Suproleague. The winner of the first EuroLeague was the Italian team Kinder Bologna, which beat Spain’s TAU Ceramica in the final.

In the 2001/02 season the league was increased to 32 teams. The winner was Panathinaikos Athens, who beat last year’s winner from Bologna in the final. Since there was a big performance gap within the league, the responsible persons decided to reduce the number of teams again in the following season. In the summer of 2002, only 24 teams started the new season, which were divided into three groups of eight. The winning team came from Barcelona this season. In the following two years, 2004 and 2005, Maccabi Tel Aviv won the most coveted European basketball award. In 2006 and 2007, ZSKA Moscow and Panathinaikos Athens respectively won the Euroleague.


The EuroLeague is a so-called “closed” league. The participants can change from year to year, but fixed starting places to associations or even individual teams prevent a large fluctuation. In the 2018/19 season, the 16 starting places are allocated as follows:

  • Spain: 4
  • Turkey: 3
  • Greece, Russia: 2 each
  • Germany, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro: 1 each

The Euroleague operates with A- and B-licenses as well as wildcards for the allocation of starting places. The criteria for a licence are national and international sporting success, the size of the sports hall and the media presence of the club.

With FC Barcelona, Laboral Kutxa Vitoria, Žalgiris Kaunas and Olympiakos Piräus, there are four teams that have been represented in the EuroLeague every year since 2000 and have never missed a season.

Play mode

The current game mode sees the competition divided into three phases.

Group Phase – Regular Season: In this first phase, the 16 teams play against each other in a group in first and second legs. The eight best teams in the group qualify for the next round.

Playoffs: In a “Best of Five” mode, the remaining eight teams compete against each other in four team matches. The group leaders from the second phase will have home rights in any fifth deciding match that may be required. The four teams that can win these duels qualify for the final tournament.

Final Four Tournament: In a tournament that takes place within a weekend, two teams compete against each other in semi-finals and play out the winner in a single elimination match. These winners qualify for the final, which will be the winner of the EuroLeague.